I haven’t posted anything for a while now. I didn’t die and still want to keep posting on here.

A couple of weeks ago I broke my phone while running. I came out in the morning as usual and after a while it just started to pour. So I decided to increase my running speed and head straight home. It was raining so bad that it was starting to impair the viewing distance in front of me. My clothes were getting soaked and my phone was in my front pocket. I decided to put it in the back pocket which was kinda dry compared to the front ones. It has velcro to lock it (which did not lock because of all the lint in the velcro itself).

So I keep running home. I cross the street, jump on the curb, over the grass and that’s when I hear a loud slap. It was a sound my phone made hitting the concrete glass first. I quickly picked it up, but because it was raining so hard it looked like it was fine. I felt relief inside.

When I took it of the pocket at home I soon noticed the damage. Oh well. This was a couple of weeks ago and since then the screen has been replaced. I am sure that they’ve used a third party glass and now the thing is a fingerprint magnet. It’s still a great phone and it does everything that it’s supposed to, very well.

So I guess the point to this story is – to make sure that you store your valuables properly kids. Otherwise you’ll have to pay for the consequences.

Leave a comment