Ok, so once again I have agreed to take a look at somebody else’s computer. The funny and ironic part of this is that last time I swore that I would never again do such a thing. Maybe I’m gullible, easily manipulated and just plain spineless, that I keep on getting myself into these messes.

And I just love how people ask for help. It starts out with phrase “I have a problem with my computer” after I say “Ok, so whats the problem” it’s the usual response “I don’t really know, it’s just running so slow these days” after we talk and I explain the options the person says the final phrase “Well, can you just clean it and maybe it’ll be ok”.

Anyway this laptop is a disaster. I honestly sometimes wonder how a person could even use a computer that is so congested with crap and bloatware, that it takes 2 minutes to load up the desktop. 3 antivirus programs running at the same time + the windows defender. (I’m not making this stuff up) 2 desktop launch bars + a top bar that lists the contents a folder located on the desktop. WHaT!?!? After Ccleaner finished its scan, it found over 7GB of just cache files. To make things worse this only has 2Gb or RAM so no multitasking for me tonight! YAY!

I just hope that I’ll be able to get through this as fast as possible and give this thing away in a couple of hours. Man, I feel bad for people who make a living dealing with problems like this.

 

Leave a comment