We always hear that water essential, that our bodies require certain amount of pure water (H2O) everyday. But, we don’t drink it. I don’t drink it. Coke, pepsi, coffee, ice tea, and all the others; these are my daily liquid intake. This is not water. In some cases it’s very far from even associating some of these drinks with water. However, throughout

the day, I keep telling myself that it’s the same thing, its all water if you break it down to basics and a lot of other people do the same thing. So we go about our day, thinking we’re tricking our bodies into getting the required amount of water and at the same time we’re getting the pleasure of consuming our favorite beverages.

To be healthy, keep our bodies to function properly, suffer from less headaches, keep our body weight in check – all we have to do is pick up a glass, fill it with regular ol’ water and drink it. Does that sound hard? For some people (and me) it is!

How is it that people have gotten so lazy that they need a reminder on their phone to tell them that they need to drink water. Is it laziness or our lifestyles? Maybe we’ve become so overwhelmed with day to day things, that little by little we forget the most essential and basic things, that are required by our bodies in order to keep on functioning. Our minds get so overpowered with “other” important things (that at that time seem so major, but in reality are exact opposite), that we forget about what is actually important: eating, drinking, and sleeping.

So i took the plunge! After the second day on this “water” diet – I must say that I do feel better in some how. I might not be able to specifically point out how I feel better, but I just do. My only complaint in all of this is that I started to take more trips to the bathroom. And not just more, but noticeably more. But I guess that’s expected.

The amount of water that a person should drink daily varies due to their body weight. So make sure to find out how much your body needs! Everyone is different. (this process is made super easy by the app: just insert your weight an it will calculate how much you need.)

I know that I am a lazy person, maybe even lazier than everyone that I know in my life (I can honestly say “on the inside” that it’s true) and because of this, I do need an app to let me know when I need to drink some water. I do need some external reminder that is firm and unbiased, and cannot be pleaded with, cannot be swayed into thing that it’s not important. I need something like that to let me know to drink some water. Trust me, I understand how ridiculous this sounds when I read this post over, but I have to be honest, it’s the truth.

So my advice to anyone who reads this – drink your daily amount of water.

Leave a comment